News center
Product Search
 News Center
  

What is the role of dispersant is? How to choose the dispersant?


发布者:admin 查看次数:403 发布时间:2015/1/6

What is the mechanism of the dispersant? In latex paint, the dispersant is adsorbed on the pigment, filler surface, so that the ionic charge between the particles generated, physical shielding, hydrogen bonding, dipole interactions, thereby preventing the generation of aggregation and flocculation between pigment, filler particles.

1. ionic charge

Dispersant mostly ionized electrolyte, anionic moiety thereof preferentially adsorbed to the pigment surface, so that the liquid interface formed between the pigment - negatively charged layer. In the liquid phase, and this negative potential attracts the positively charged ion cloud area (i.e., positive ions area), thereby forming an electric double layer effectively pigment particles repel each other to a large extent dominates the stability of colloidal systems.

2.物理屏蔽(保护胶)

It is through the size of the dispersant molecule itself acts. Molecular synthetic resin dispersant is large, it is adsorbed on the pigment particles so that the buffer layer to produce a physical barrier between pigment particles or to form steric hindrance which prevents mutual contact of particles, which play the role of a protective colloid.

3. hydrogen

 Because the dispersant molecules having positively charged and negatively charged electric terminal, so that it can make the water have a special adjacent alignment, thus forming a weak but very important key - hydrogen bond, in the vicinity of the pigment particles to establish a additional buffer layer, which allows the viscosity of the system rises, helps to stabilize the pigment dispersion.

4.偶极作用

In the electric field, are puzzled dipole molecules from inside - negatively charged center shifted, resulting dipolar molecules, one end of the dipolar molecules are arranged along the surface of the pigment; the liquid toward the other end of the pigment particles repel others that play a protective role in the dispersion.

How reasonable choice dispersant

Any dispersing agent, it is impossible for all pigments, fillers have good dispersion properties. While its pigment and binder has a high selectivity, and therefore choose the dispersant is a meticulous work.

Each dispersants have an HLB value (hydrophilic lipophilic balance). Generally speaking, the majority of inorganic oxides, sulfates, carbonates required dispersant HLB value of 13-20, while the phthalocyanine pigments, yellow sand and organic pigments. An HLB value of about 14 is appropriate, carbon black, Toluidine Red, etc. which is required HLB value 10-13, HLB system can be applied to the choice of the pigment dispersion surfactant.

In latex paints, generally two or more dispersing agents, dispersants matching inorganic dispersant with the organic polymer used mostly, the dispersion effect is better. Because of the low molecular weight organic dispersant and an inorganic dispersant although preferred dispersing or wetting, but due to their low molecular weight, in the coating film reduces the coating film water resistance and scrub resistance. Phosphate dispersants easily hydrolyzed in alkaline medium so that loss of dispersibility, and may produce salting in the film forming process, so that the pigment particles in the film formation prior to flocculation, color strength decreased, coating blur. An organic polymer having a molecular weight greater dispersant, not only does not lead to a small molecule ills brought dispersant, and helps to improve the gloss.



Home|Product|Link|Bank Information|News|Map|Leave a Message|Contact US

 

Copyright 2014 All Rights Reserved Yancheng Smiling Imp & Exp Co., Ltd.
ICP No.: 15002527-1 of Jiangsu

行业资讯
产品搜索
联系司麦林
盐城司麦林进出口有限公司
电话: 0515-83173586
传真: 0515-83178859
联系人:杨加军
业务专线:13305100468
网址:www.ycsml.cn
地址:盐城市聚亨路凤凰汇广场03-1207室
 新闻中心
  

分散剂的作用是什么?如何选择分散剂?


发布者:admin 查看次数:1095 发布时间:2015/1/6

分散剂的作用机理是什么? 在乳胶涂料中,分散剂是被吸附在颜料、填料表面上的,使粒子间产生离子电荷、物理屏蔽、氢键、偶极作用,从而防止了颜料、填料粒子之间产生聚集和絮凝。

1.离子电荷

分散剂多为离子化电解质,其阴离子部分优先吸附在颜料表面,这样在颜液体界面间形成--负电层。在液相中,此负电位又吸引一带正电的离子云(即正离子区),从而形成双电层有效地使颜料粒子相互排斥,在很大程度上支配了胶体体系的稳定性。

2.物理屏蔽(保护胶)

它是通过分散剂分子本身的大小起作用。合成树脂分散剂的分子较大,它被吸附在颜料粒子上使颜料粒子间产生物理障碍或缓冲层,形成空间位阻而阻止了粒子的相互接触,从而起到保护胶的作用。

3.氢键

由于分散剂分子具有带正电和带负电的电端,因而它可以使邻近的水分产生特殊的定向排列,从而形成一个弱的但很重要的键--氢键,在颜料粒子附近建立起一个附加缓冲层,这可使体系黏度上升,有助于颜料分散体的稳定。

4.偶极作用

在电场作用下,不解离的偶极分子内部的正-负电中心发生偏移,从而产生偶极分子、偶极分子的一端沿着颜料表面排列;另一端伸向液相排斥另一些颜料粒子,即起到分散保护作用。

如何合理地选择分散剂

任何一种分散剂,不可能对所有的颜料、填料都具有良好的分散性能。而它对颜料及基料有很高的选择性,因而选择分散剂是一项细致的工作。

每一种分散剂各有其HLB值(亲水亲油平衡值)。一般地讲,多数无机氧化物、硫酸盐、碳酸盐所要求的分散剂,其HLB值在13-20.而酞菁系颜料、汉沙黄等有机颜料。其HLB值以14左右为宜,炭黑、甲苯胺红等则要求其HLB值为10-13、HLB体系可应用于颜料分散选用表面活性剂。

在乳胶涂料中,一般使用两种以上分散剂,大多为无机分散剂与有机高分子分散剂匹配使用,分散效果较为理想。因为低分子量的有机分散剂和无机分散剂虽有较好的分散或润湿效果,但由于它们的分子量低,在涂膜中降低了涂膜的耐水性和耐擦洗性。磷酸盐分散剂在碱性介质中易被水解使之失去分散能力,并可能在成膜过程中产生盐析,使颜料粒子在成膜前絮凝、着色力下降、涂膜发花。使用分子量较大的有机高分子分散剂,不仅不会带来小分子分散剂所带来的弊病,还有助光泽的提高。

分散剂的常用量为颜料量的0.2-1.0%。应注意的是,在计算用量时要注意对分散剂的固体含量进行折算后,才是实际的用量。

三升化工供应德国进口迪高分散剂,欢迎咨询在线客服!




网站首页|关于司麦林|感温色浆|感温色粉|新闻动态|电子地图|在线留言|联系司麦林
Copyright 2014 All Rights Reserved 版权所有:盐城司麦林进出口有限公司
电话:0515-83173586   传真:0515-83178859  业务专线:13305100468
《中华人民共和国电信与信息服务业务经营许可证》编号:苏ICP备15002527号-1
地址:江苏省盐城市聚亨路凤凰汇广场03-1207室